June 14, 2012 § Leave a comment

starscout59:

There are two videos here – one directed at youth that makes BeAScout look pretty tame and the other a good piece on volunteering –

Originally posted on Bryan on Scouting:

I love what the Boy Scouts of America’s Marketing team has done with its new recruiting materials. (If you haven’t seen them, drop everything and take a look.)

But my BSA pride doesn’t preclude me from pointing out the latest bit of genius from our Scouting friends across the pond.

It started with an e-mail from Elis Matthews. As Senior Editor of the UK version of Scouting magazine, Elis, at least in his job title, is the British version of me — or am I the American version of him? Either way, we’ve never met, but he and I have exchanged e-mails whenever our magazine duties require. So when I get an e-mail from him, I take notice.

View original 194 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Algonquin District.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

